It has been a while since I have written a blog post, 25 days to be exact. I have been busy, yes, but also haven’t been in the mood to write. I have been focusing my time and energy on other things, but still keeping my budding blog in the back of my mind. I have a little free time today, so I told myself to sit down and write!! So, here is a recap of the last 4 weeks…

My last post was The Straw That Broke the (Fat) Camel’s Back. I proclaimed that I would succeed at losing weight. I said I started the 21 Day Fix that day (October 19.) Well, I did and didn’t. I used that week as a trial week to get back to working out and cleaning up my diet. Then the following Monday, October 26th I started for real. I am proud to say that today is day 19 and I am doing great!! I will write up a post next week summarizing how I did! And I plan to keep going with a second round!!

My Grandparent’s Celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary. We managed to pull it off and it stayed a surprise!! The look on my Grandma’s face when she walked in the door was beyond priceless. She immediately started to cry, as did most of the room. Family and friends came from all over to be their for the special day. It was one of the best  things I have done. Next year Hubby and I will celebrate 10 years of marriage. To see my Grandparents celebrating 60 years of marriage is truly something to admire and strive for.

3 weeks ago I presented hubby with A Letter About Surrogacy…. I had written it more than 2 weeks earlier and finally had the “courage” to ask him to read it. As stated in the letter, my previous conversations with him about surrogacy never seemed to get my feelings across. As hoped, after reading it, he understood me. He liked the various points I made and gave me his full support to be a surrogate!!! I am beyond happy about this, as it is something that I truly feel like I am meant to do!! I won’t be starting the process until next year though. I need to lose some weight first. We will be taking Monkey to Disneyland for his birthday next year and I want to be present and enjoy that with him. While I cannot wait to help another family’s dream come true, I still put my family first.

Well, that’s about the highlights of it all. Going forward, I am going to make the effort to put more time into writing and growing my blog. Stay tuned for what’s to come!!

